Community Resources: Families

Advocates for abused and neglected children in the court system.
1619 E. Common, Suite 301, New Braunfels, TX 78130
(830) 626-2272
FAX 830-626-3636

612 Jefferson St., Seguin, TX 78155
(830) 372-2662

Offers the Services to At-Risk Youth (STAR) Program which provides individual, family and group counseling that helps youth and their families recognize and use their strengths to address goals that are solution focused. Services include Emergency Youth Center, Prevention & Education Programming, Transitional Living Program, and Youth & Family Counseling.
1414 W. San Antonio St., New Braunfels, TX 78130
PO Box 311268
(830) 629-6571
FAX 830-608-1262

Provide children who have been sexually or physically abused help through forensic interviews, coordinating investigations, medical accompaniment, victim assistance and referrals.
424 N. River Street, Seguin, TX 78155
(830) 303-4760
FAX (830) 303-4742

Parenting, anger management, & alcohol awareness classes.
(830) 303-9225

Naco Perrin Clinic, 4020 Naco Perrin, San Antonio, TX 78217
(210) 207-4742

Provides high utility assistance and case management to low-income individuals and households in Atascosa, Bandera, Comal, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, Live Oak, McMullen, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Val Verde, Wilson and Zavala Counties.
1201 W. Court Street, Seguin, TX 78155
(830) 379-3022
FAX 379-9779
eleal@ccsct.org

Works to eliminate housing discrimination (landlord-tenant disputes) and ensure equitable housing opportunities.
4414 Centerview Drive, Suite 229, San Antonio, TX 78228
210-733-3247
TOLL FREE 866-733-4953
FAX 210-733-6670
sandra@myfairhousing.org

Qualified households receive emergency assistance for rent, utilities, food, and medicine.
250 Donalan, Converse, Texas 78109-1100
(210) 658-6351

Guadalupe Valley Habitat for Humanity (GVHH) builds and improves homes in partnership with individuals and families in need of a decent and affordable place to live.
256 W. Court St., Seguin, TX 78155
830-401-0422

Provides limited rental assistance to eligible households.
(210) 225-7837

CAM provides food, clothing, financial assistance, miscellaneous items, and referrals to other agencies for clients who qualify.
110 McCullough Avenue, San Antonio, Texas 78215
(210) 223-4099

516 North Camp, Seguin, TX 78155
(830) 379-4857

Serves residents of Guadalupe County whose income falls within the federal poverty guidelines, enabling stability in their households by offering monthly assistance in food, clothing, and household items.
1005 W. FM 78, Marion, TX 78124
(830) 914-3133

Individual and Family Services program provides short term emergency assistance to low income individuals and families in a crisis situation requiring immediate assistance with basic needs of food, clothing, utility and holiday assistance.
1023 N. Pine St., San Antonio, TX 78202
(210) 224-2351
FAX (210) 229-9126

950 N Main St, Cibolo, TX 78108
210-659-6300

1065 E Live Oak Rd, Schertz, TX 78154
210-658-4350

409 West Krezdorn, Seguin, Texas 78155-4429
830-379-4338

5200 Old Highway 90 West, San Antonio, TX 78227
(210) 337-3663 or 1-800-246-9121
FAX 210-431-8362

Provides TANF, Food Stamps and TANF-Related Medicaid Services.
109 Windy Meadows Drive, Schertz, TX 78217
(210) 659-5826

Provides support services through case management for children between birth to 17 years of age that have a chronic illness, developmental delay, health risk, or challenge.
*The child must reside in either Bexar, Atascosa, Bandera, Blanco, Caldwell, Comal, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hays, Kendall, Kerr, Kimble, Medina, Real, Uvalde or Wilson County.
217 Howard Street, San Antonio, TX 78212
(210) 227-0170 FAX (830) 606-4141

RACAP provides many forms of assistance such as food, rent assistance, prescription medications and utilities (electric, water & gas). Helps zip codes: 78108, 78109, 78124, 78132, 78148, 78154, 78233, 78247, & 78266.
307 Pfeil Street, Schertz, TX 78154
(210) 658-1613
FAX (210) 658-3336
racap@att.net

Provides TANF, Food Stamps and TANF-Related Medicaid Services.
109 Windy Meadows Drive, Schertz, TX 78217
(210) 659-5826